Suche ›

Apart From The Crowd

Penguin Books Ltd,
E-Book ( EPUB mit Adobe DRM )
In Ihrem Land nicht verfügbar


Fans of Marian Keyes and Jojo Moyes will love Apart From the Crowd, a heart-breaking and complex story of love and friendship from award-nominated author, Anna McPartlin.Five lost souls in search of redemption . . .To outsiders it looks as if Mary was born unlucky, but despite everything she has lost - even her little boy - deep down Mary believes in a happy ending. She just needs someone to remind her.Mary's friend Penny seems like the life and soul of every party, but appearances are deceptive and Penny needs to get a grip on her life. And their friends Ivan and Adam both need to man up and to face their mistakes.When a stranger arrives in their seaside village it looks like he has even bigger problems than anyone - but for all of them, especially Mary, he is going to electrify their lives.Sometimes the changes we most fear are those we most need and Apart From the Crowd is a gripping and inspiring story of how freedom comes from letting go of the past and embracing change.'Anna McPartlin can make you feel despair and sadness but she can also make you see the light at the end of the tunnel. It's quite an impressive feat. If you haven't already tried Anna McPartlin then you are definitely missing out. She is one of the finest writers around.''Anna's warmth and humour shine through as she takes the reader on a journey through laughter and tears' U MagazineAnna McPartlin believes that even the darkest times have their lighter moments and she tells tales that are authentic, deeply emotional and yet often deeply funny. Apart from the Crowd is Anna McPartlin at the height of her storytelling powers. Before her writing career took off Anna was, among other things, a stand-up comedian and a claims adjuster. Her first novel Pack Up The Moon was shortlisted as Newcomer of the Year in the Irish Book Awards and her writing has gone from strength to strength ever since. Her other titles include So What If I'm Broken, The Truth Will Out, The Space Between Us and her latest, the Richard and Judy Book Club title, The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes.


Titel: Apart From The Crowd
Autoren/Herausgeber: Anna McPartlin

ISBN/EAN: 9780141045344

Seitenzahl: 352
Produktform: E-Book
Sprache: Englisch - Newsletter
Möchten Sie sich für den Newsletter anmelden?

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Lieber nicht