Erweiterte
Suche ›

Filthy Rich

E-Book ( EPUB mit Adobe DRM )
In Ihrem Land nicht verfügbar

Kurzbeschreibung

High finance and a sizzling office affair raise desire and passion to the boiling point in Virna DePaul's seductive new contemporary romanceperfect for fans of Carly Phillips, Lori Foster, and Molly O'Keefe. Cara Michal has had to fight every step of the way to earn her place in the glittering seven-figure world of Wall Street. Years ago her hardworking father, a small-time investment adviser, was wrongfully accused of fraud. Now Cara is at the top of her game, supporting not only herself but her mother and brother. The occasional night out dancing soothes Cara's soul, even as a bitter need for revenge against the man who destroyed her father makes inner peace elusive. Then, in a moment of heat, Cara kisses a sexy stranger at a partyonly later to discover that the man is Branden Duke, her new boss, an infamous operator with a wicked reputation in bed and on the Street. Branden is a man who seemingly has it allexcept a woman who connects with him on a physical and emotional level. Now that he's found Cara, he's not sure he can let her go, even if he should. In spite of herself, Cara is drawn to this charismatic guy. He is a challenge like none she has ever faced in her life. Their passion for each other is unquenchable, surprising them both with its ferocity. Even as Cara wonders if she can trust this man with her heart and soul, the ecstasy of their love cannot be denied. But when the past threatens the present, the two are faced with a truth from which they may never recover.Praise for Filthy Rich ';With a wonderfully seductive storynot to mention an absolutely delicious heroFilthy Rich by Virna DePaul is an absolute must read!'New York Times bestselling author J. Kenner';DePaul spins a familiar romantic setup into a web of seductive intrigue and sizzling romance in her latest contemporary love story, set against the skyscrapers of Manhattan. . . . The twists and turns of the fast-paced plot are delightful, and the book is filled with page-scorching heat. The dominant, rich hero and strong, capable heroine break away from stereotypes in a subtle yet definite manner, making their story entirely believable.'Publishers Weekly (starred review) ';Filthy Rich boasts a detailed mystery plot and hot love scenes that scorch the page. The smart, honorable hero and heroine are supported by a strong secondary cast of characters who add depth and warmth to an already solid story.'BookPage';The story starts off strong with great flirtation and sexual tension.'RT Book Reviews ';Filthy Rich is definitely a good choice. It will keep you entertained and get your lady bits tingling. It will leave you feeling satisfied. So don't miss out on Cara and Brendantheir adventure was fun and I absolutely suggest you read their book.'Maine Book Mama ';I liked the story. You don't see many romance storylines that deal with Wall Street, so I was all over this one.'Cocktails and Books ';Filthy Rich combines intense passion with intrigue and danger in a fast-paced and enjoyable story with surprising twists and turns. Ms. DePaul does a great job of building up the tension.'The Sassy Bookster';I love it when I think I have guessed who did what and then, boom, plot twist! LOL! This story will suck you in and leave you begging for more.'Wicked Women Book BlogFrom the Paperback edition.

Details

Titel: Filthy Rich
Autoren/Herausgeber: Virna DePaul

ISBN/EAN: 9780345542502

Seitenzahl: 384
Produktform: E-Book
Sprache: Englisch

buchhandel.de - Newsletter
Möchten Sie sich für den Newsletter anmelden?


Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Lieber nicht