Suche ›

Highland Temptation

A Highland Knights Novel

E-Book ( EPUB mit Adobe DRM )
In Ihrem Land nicht verfügbar


Jennifer Haymore's sweeping Highland Knights series is perfect for readers of Maya Banks, Monica McCarty, and Sabrina Jeffriesand as the saga resumes, one of Scotland's most steadfast warriors shields a broken beauty while she soothes the pain in his soldier's heart. When Lady Emilia Buchanan discovers that her despicable father has been scheming against the crown, she turns to the Highland Knights for protectionand retribution. Spirited away to a safe house on the outskirts of London, Emilia is surprised to find herself sharing close quarters with a soft-spoken, musclebound Highlander. Before long, curiosity gives way to an alarming attraction. Emilia has learned firsthand from her father that men are not to be trusted. She just never met one so honorable and loyal, so powerful and, yes, tempting. Ever since Waterloo, Colin Stirling has struggled with memories that haunt him night and day. Driven near to madness, he no longer trusts himself with meaningful relationships of any kind. At least in this temporary sanctuary, Colin can withdraw from the worldthat is, until his stunningly gorgeous charge learns the full depth of his pain. In Emilia, Colin sees a kindred spirit with battle scars of her own. He also senses a chance to heal . . . and to find love. Praise for Highland Temptation ';Highland Temptation is a riveting, fast-paced tale of two lovers racing through Scotland to escape the lass's father.'Keira Montclair, author of the Highland Clan series';An exciting, sexy, emotionally charged book that will keep readers turning pages. Highly recommended.'Catherine Kean, author of the Knight's series';Heartwarming . . . Highland Temptation is a roller coaster ride of emotion, love and adventure! A love story you can immerse yourself in.'Addicted to Romance ';If you like brave Highlanders, daring escapes, and endearing romance, you will love this book! I look forward to reading more of this author's books in the future.'Lady with a Quill ';Five stars: The reader will love this book! It is chock full of caring and evil people, brokenness, healing, love, family and suspense.'Sportochick's Musings ';I highly recommend Highland Temptation by Jennifer Haymore and am looking forward to her next book!'Celtic Barb's Kilted Tartan Book Review Blog ';Who doesn't like a little mystery and intrigue with your romance? I know I do!'Life of a Crazy Mom ';I thoroughly enjoyed the story. Can't go wrong when there are Scottish hunks on the loose. Both characters developed nicely and their romance was sweet.'Lampshade Reader Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.


Titel: Highland Temptation
Autoren/Herausgeber: Jennifer Haymore
Aus der Reihe: Highland Knights

ISBN/EAN: 9781101965283

Seitenzahl: 218
Produktform: E-Book
Sprache: Englisch - Newsletter
Möchten Sie sich für den Newsletter anmelden?

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Lieber nicht