Erweiterte
Suche ›

How to Be a Person in the World

Ask Polly's Guide Through the Paradoxes of Modern Life

E-Book ( EPUB mit Adobe DRM )
In Ihrem Land nicht verfügbar

Kurzbeschreibung

*ANew York Times Love and Relationships bestseller*For readers of Cheryl Strayed and Anne Lamott,acollection of brand new, impassioned, and inspiring lettersby the author of the beloved advice column Ask Polly, featured weekly on New York Magazine'sThe CutShould you quit your day job to followyour dreams? How do you rein in an overbearing mother? Will you ever stop dating wishy-washy, noncommittal guys? Should you putoff having a baby for your career?Heather Havrilesky, the author of the weeklyadvice column Ask Polly, featured in New Yorkmagazine's The Cut, is here to guide you through the ';what if's' and ';I don't knows' of modern life with the signature wisdom and tough love her readers have come to expect.How to Be a Person in the World is a collectionof never-before-published material along with a few fan favorites. Whether she's responding to cheaters or loners, lovers or haters, the depressed or the down-and-out, Havrilesky writes with equal parts grace, humor, and compassion to remind you that even in your darkest moments you're not alone.

Details

Titel: How to Be a Person in the World
Autoren/Herausgeber: Heather Havrilesky

ISBN/EAN: 9780385540407

Seitenzahl: 272
Produktform: E-Book
Sprache: Englisch

buchhandel.de - Newsletter
Möchten Sie sich für den Newsletter anmelden?


Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Lieber nicht