Suche ›


Read Books Ltd.,
E-Book ( EPUB mit Adobe DRM )
In Ihrem Land nicht verfügbar


This fascinating book contains a collection of work by the seminal writer and poet Pierre Loti, chosen and prefaced by the great Henry James. The two writers couldn't be more different on the surface: Henry James, the great American anglophile; and Pierre Loti, the Orientalist writer par excellence. However, as this amazing text reveals, James was enamored with Loti's seductive prose, described by him as ''poetry in observation, felicity in sadness,'' which can delve into a whole realm of meaning and beauty in something as seemingly simple as the description of a flower. A veritable jewel of literary criticism, this text includes a lengthy introduction by James and a selection of Loti's writings that he believes to be his most worthy of examination. A delightful book sure to appeal to fans of both Loti and James's work, Impressions is a worthy candidate for any bookshelf and is not to be missed by the discerning student of literary criticism. We are proud to republish this antique text now complete with a new prefatory biography of t he author.


Titel: Impressions
Autoren/Herausgeber: Pierre Loti

ISBN/EAN: 9781473394971

Seitenzahl: 196
Produktform: E-Book
Sprache: Englisch - Newsletter
Möchten Sie sich für den Newsletter anmelden?

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Lieber nicht