Erweiterte
Suche ›

Machinations

E-Book ( EPUB mit Adobe DRM )
In Ihrem Land nicht verfügbar

Kurzbeschreibung

Perfect for fans of Robopocalypse, this action-packed science-fiction debut introduces a chilling future and an unforgettable heroine with a powerful role to play in the battle for humanity's survival. The machines have risen, but not out of malice. They were simply following a command: to stop the endless wars that have plagued the world throughout history. Their solution was perfectly logical. To end the fighting, they decided to end the human race. A potent symbol of the resistance, Rhona Long has served on the front lines of the conflict since the first Machinations beganuntil she is killed during a rescue mission gone wrong. Now Rhona awakens to find herself transported to a new body, complete with her DNA, her personality, even her memories. She is a clone . . . of herself. Trapped in the shadow of the life she once knew, the reincarnated Rhona must find her place among old friends and newfound enemiesand quickly. For the machines are inching closer to exterminating humans for good. And only Rhona, whoever she is now, can save them.Praise for Machinations ';A tension-filled story of loss, loyalty, and forgiveness, with abundant Terminator-style shoot-em-up scenes and a snarky, kickass female warrior. I inhaled it!'Jennifer Foehner Wells, author of Fluency and Remanence ';Powerful and fast-paced, Machinations is an action-packed SF thriller loaded with fantastic characters and gut-wrenching emotional twists. Hayley Stone had me from page one with Rhona's story of desperation, survival, and the amazing depths of love. Stone perfectly interweaves Rhona's fight for humanity's survival withthe deeper experiences of trust, loss, and love all wrapped in a ragtag band of courageous survivors, each with their own gripping tale. The prose is stunning, the action is nonstop.'Linnea Sinclair, author of Gabriel's Ghost ';A clone's wry inner voice propels this tale of a machine uprising, and how the rebel leader's genetic copy must step into her late original's combat boots. Rhona is a great protagonist, and Hayley Stone creates terrifying opponents in the rebellious AIs. An SF techno-thriller with heart and soul.'Alex Bledsoe, author of The Hum and The Shiver ';Machinations is a thrilling fusion of action and heartbreak, with quick pacing, rich characters, and a one-of-a-kind story. A great debut.'G. T. Almasi, author of Blades of Winter and Hammer of Angels

Details

Titel: Machinations
Autoren/Herausgeber: Hayley Stone

ISBN/EAN: 9780399594373

Seitenzahl: 374
Produktform: E-Book
Sprache: Englisch

buchhandel.de - Newsletter
Möchten Sie sich für den Newsletter anmelden?


Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Lieber nicht