Erweiterte
Suche ›

Mill River Recluse

A Novel

E-Book ( EPUB mit Adobe DRM )
In Ihrem Land nicht verfügbar

Kurzbeschreibung

The sensational New York Times bestseller The Mill River Recluse reminds us that friendship, family, and love can come from the most unexpected places. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.From the outside, Mill River looks like any sleepy little Vermont town where everyone knows everyone and people never need to lock their doors. There are newcomers for whom this appeals, from police officer Kyle Hansen and his daughter Rowen, who are starting over after heartache, to Claudia Simon, the schoolteacher who is determined to reinvent herself. But on closer inspection, there are those in Mill Riverincluding a stealthy arsonist, a covetous nurse, and a pilfering priestwho have things they wish to hide. None more than the widow Mary McAllister, who for the past sixty years has secluded herself in her marble mansion overlooking the town. Most of the residents have never even seen the peculiar woman. Only the priest, Father O'Brien, knows the deep secrets that keep Mary isolatedand that, once revealed, will forever change the community. Praise for The Mill River Recluse ';[Darcie] Chan's sweet novel displays her talent. . . . A comforting book about the random acts of kindness that hold communities together.'Kirkus Reviews ';A heartwarming story.'Examiner.com';A real page-turner.'IndieReader

Details

Titel: Mill River Recluse
Autoren/Herausgeber: Darcie Chan
Aus der Reihe: Mill River

ISBN/EAN: 9780615523774

Seitenzahl: 416
Produktform: E-Book
Sprache: Englisch

buchhandel.de - Newsletter
Möchten Sie sich für den Newsletter anmelden?


Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Lieber nicht