Erweiterte
Suche ›

Secret Letters

E-Book ( EPUB mit Adobe DRM )
In Ihrem Land nicht verfügbar

Kurzbeschreibung

Inspiration has struck Julie - all it took was her mother's secret. A moving family story for fans of Liane Moriarty and Anne Tyler. When slacker-chef Julie's mother dies, her older sister Pam finds a cache of old letters from someone who appears to be their mother's former lover. The date stamped on the letters combined with a difficult relationship with her father leads Julie to conclude that the letters' author was a Native American man named J. Fallingwater who must have been her real father. Inspired by her new identity, Julie uses her small inheritance to open a restaurant called Falling Water that is an immediate success, and life seems to be looking up. Her sister Norma is pressuring everyone to sell their mother's house, and her brother Ricky is a loveable drunk who has yet to learn responsibility, but the family seems to be turning a corner. Then tragedy strikes, and Julie and her siblings have to stick together more than ever before. With all the secrets and setbacks, will Julie lose everything she has worked so hard for? PRAISE FOR ABBY BARDI 'The Secret Letters is a book I'd recommend to any reader who enjoys women's fiction' Sue, Goodreads 'You'll like this book [The Secret Letters] if: The thrill of the chase is something you enjoy, followed by a hugely surprising twist!' Pam, Netgalley 'Bardi pushes a lot of hot buttons' Publishers Weekly

Details

Titel: Secret Letters
Autoren/Herausgeber: Bardi Abby

ISBN/EAN: 9781460705858

Seitenzahl: 320
Produktform: E-Book
Sprache: Englisch

buchhandel.de - Newsletter
Möchten Sie sich für den Newsletter anmelden?


Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Lieber nicht