Erweiterte
Suche ›

Shaping the World

Women Writers on Themselves

E-Book ( EPUB mit Adobe DRM )
In Ihrem Land nicht verfügbar

Kurzbeschreibung

Shaping the World: Women Writers on Themselves addresses these very questions. The array of formidable writers from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka - acclaimed both nationally and internationally - share their insecurities and triumphs that occurred on their journeys to becoming writers. Was it easy? The answer is No. Many of them were closet writers, not sharing their writings with the world. Writing was no career, they were told. But they persevered. And they wrote. Because they had to. Because it was their calling. The writers reveal their inspirations: be it another writer, a personal tragedy, or triumph, a fascination with the English language, or a passion for putting pen to paper and finding wings. Shaping the World: Women Writers on Themselves is an anthology of intimate, honest and brave accounts that will provide the reader with an insight into the realm of writing: its adventurous terrain of highs and lows and how it continues to shape these 24 women and the world we all inhabit. The contributors are: Ameena Hussein (www.ameenahussein.com)Amruta Patil (www.amrutapatil.blogspot.in)Anita Nair (www.anitanair.net)Anjum Hasan (www.anjumhasan.com)Anuradha MarwahBapsi Sidhwa (www.bapsisidhwa.com)Bina Shah (www.binashah.net)Jaishree Misra (www.jaishreemisra.com)Janice Pariat (www.janicepariat.com)Kavery Nambisan (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kavery-Nambisan/671608229544955)Lavanya Sankaran (www.lavanyasankaran.com)Maniza NaqviManju Kapur (www.manjukapur.com)Meira Chand (www.meirachand.com)Mishi Saran (www.mishisaran.com)Moni Mohsin (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moni_Mohsin)Namita DevidayalRu Freeman (www.rufreeman.com)Shashi Deshpande (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shashi_Deshpande)Shinie AntonySusan Visvanathan (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Susan_Visvanathan)Tania James (www.taniajames.com)Tishani Doshi (www.tishanidoshi.com)

Details

Titel: Shaping the World
Autoren/Herausgeber: Manju Kapur

ISBN/EAN: 9789384544218

Seitenzahl: 276
Produktform: E-Book
Sprache: Englisch

buchhandel.de - Newsletter
Möchten Sie sich für den Newsletter anmelden?


Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Lieber nicht