Suche ›

Wild Child

A Novel

E-Book ( EPUB mit Adobe DRM )
In Ihrem Land nicht verfügbar


Perfect for readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson, this sizzling romance tells the story of a sexy small-town mayor and a notorious ';bad girl,' who discover that home really is where the heart is. Monica Appleby is a woman with a reputation. Once she was America's teenage ';Wild Child,' with her own reality TV show. Now she's a successful author coming home to Bishop, Arkansas, to pen the juicy follow-up to her tell-all autobiography. Problem is, the hottest man in town wants her gone. Mayor Jackson Davies is trying to convince a cookie giant to move its headquarters to his crumbling community, and Monica's presence is just too . . . unwholesome for business. But the desire in his eyes sends a very different message: Stay, at least for a while. Jackson needs this cookie deal to go through. His town is dying and this may be its last shot. Monica is a distraction proving too sweet, too invitingand completely beyond his control. With every kiss he can taste her loneliness, her regrets, and her longing. Soon their uncontrollable attraction is causing all kinds of drama. But when two lost hearts take a surprise detour onto the bumpy road of unexpected love, it can only lead someplace wonderful. ';Molly O'Keefe is a unique, not-to-be-missed voice in romantic fiction.'New York Times bestselling author Susan AndersenPraise for Wild Child ';If there is one contemporary romance novel you must read in 2013, this is it. . . . This book, this book. . . . I could go on and on . . . but I will just end with this: not only was the plot beautiful but the writing was as well.'Love's a State of Mind ';One of my favorite things about [Molly O'Keefe's] books is the way they refuse to shy away from messy, complicated characters and relationships. Wild Child is no different in that regard. . . . It is a testament to O'Keefe's skill as a writer and a storyteller that she imbues Jackson and Monica's stories (as a fledgling couple and as individuals) with a tremendous amount of emotional depth and sensitivity. . . . O'Keefe can bring characters . . . into vivid and compelling life as they stumble, sometimes joyously, often painfully, always passionately, toward love and mutual happiness.'Dear Author ';I fell in love with this book from the very beginning. . . . It has the right amount of romance . . . and the sex scenes were hot too.'Night Owl Reviews ';As I have come to expect from Molly O'Keefe, Wild Child is a deliciously steamy romance that has plenty of substance. . . . Another fabulous book by a very gifted author who I highly recommend to anyone who enjoys contemporary romances.'Book Reviews & More by Kathy ';Molly O'Keefe is one of my favorite writers. You can count on her to create characters that will test you and take your emotions for a spin, one moment loving them, the next wanting to give them a good shake. Well, she didn't let me down with this story! . . . The writing is spectacular and meaningful, the story has depth and the characters extremely interesting and true to their designed nature. I make no bones about O'Keefe being one of my favorite writers and, even though I was prepared for a good book, I was blown away by this one.'The Book NymphoFrom the Paperback edition.


Titel: Wild Child
Autoren/Herausgeber: Molly O'Keefe
Aus der Reihe: The Boys of Bishop

ISBN/EAN: 9780345533722

Seitenzahl: 368
Produktform: E-Book
Sprache: Englisch - Newsletter
Möchten Sie sich für den Newsletter anmelden?

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Lieber nicht